Skip to main content

AP / Honors

 We are proud to offer over 45 sections of AP (Advanced Placement) and Honors courses to our students.   We encourage students taking AP courses to take the AP Exams offered each year.

Students register for the exams in the fall, take the exams in late spring, and receive the results in July.  The courses and exams are rigorous, but some universities and colleges will convert AP exam scores into college credit!  (Check with the college you are interested in to learn their policy.)

Below is a list of our current AP courses.  Please feel free to contact the teacher if you have any questions regarding the course.

For general information about our AP program or the exams, please contact our AP Coordinator, Kate Gauger (kgauger@nvusd.org) or her assistant, Lisa Basford (lbasford@nvusd.org) or (707) 253-3713.  Thank you!

Purchasing AP Exams

We will begin accepting payments towards AP Exams on Monday, February 1st. Please check back here for details on how to make payments, including the process for students that qualify for the Free/Reduced Lunch Program.

chemistry

Chemistry

Mr. Ruegg

(rruegg@nvusd.org)

AP Comp Science

Computer Science Principles

Ms. Drew

(kdrew@nvusd.org)

AP Lang

English Language

Mr. Chatham

(jason_chatham@nvusd.org)

AP Lit

English Literature

Mr. Chatham

(jason_chatham@nvusd.org)

APES

Environmental Science

Mr. Kohl

(rkohl@nvusd.org)

AP Physics

Physics

Mr. Saslow

(asaslow@nvusd.org)

AP Span Lang

Spanish Language

Mrs. Colorado

(ecolorado@nvusd.org)

AP Span Lit

Spanish Literature

Mrs. Vega

(maria_vega@nvusd.org)

AP Photo

Student Art (Photography)

Mrs. Palmer

(kpalmer@nvusd.org)

AP Art

Student Art - Drawing

Mrs. Crickmore

(kristi_crickmore@nvusd.org)

AP US Gov

US Government

Mr. Pridy (tpridy@nvusd.org)

Mr. Hatton (shatton@nvusd.org)

AP US History

US History

Mr. Gassner

(pgassner@nvusd.org)

 

AP World History

World History

Ms. St. Clair

(dstclair@nvusd.org)